UK-Israel British Nanoscience Lectureship

I am honored to have been awarded the above lectureship. I applied with Dan Peer.

I will spend a week and a half in Israel, from the 25th of October, visiting Tel Aviv University, Bar Ilan University (also in Tel Aviv) and Technion (Haifa). If you are interested in meeting me while I am in Israel, please contact me via email or twitter or in the comments below. My current schedule looks like the following:

25/10 Sun, TAU

14:00 Lecture at the Tel Aviv University Center for Nanoscience and Nanotechnology

26/10 Mon, TAU

27/10 Tue, TAU

28/10 Wed, Bar Ilan

29/10Thu, Bar Ilan

~ noon, Lecture at the Bar Ilan’s Institute for Nanotechnology and Advanced Materials (BINA)

01/11 Sun, Technion

10:30 Lecture in Biomedical Engineering

02/11 Mon, Technion

03/11 Tue, Technion

11:30 Soft Matter seminar (room 108 in the nano Part of the faculty)

4 comments

  1. Great news! Congratulations. Do you know Gil Markovich in Tel Aviv? He would be a good person to get to know although I am not sure how “bio” he is at the moment. If you wish, I can write to him and send the info about your visit. Let me know. Mathias

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for coming by here and leaving some feedback! I am glad you found it interesting. Happy to continue the discussion if you have any more comments or questions. I have very much enjoyed my stay. Flying back early tomorrow morning.

      Like

Leave a Reply

